Three’s a Crowd: Recess Benefit

Join us for Three’s a Crowd: Recess Benefit 2012

The Salon at the Tribeca Grand Hotel

May 31, 2012, 9pm – midnight

8 pm VIP preview with featured artists with Double Ultra Fan ticket


Join us May 31st at The Tribeca Grand Hotel for open bar, decadent desserts, dancing, DJ sets from Jesse Cohen (of Tanlines) and DJ TG (of ARMS), a silent auction and Commission, a new program featuring work created specifically for you by our very own Recess artists. The night will feature lifestyle guidance and liquid dreams by FCKNLZ and emergency love therapy with Leila Hekmat.

There are plenty of ticket level prices, some with extra special perks. Purchase tickets here.

BID NOW: silent auction on Paddle 8.

Silent Auction Artists: A.L. Steiner/Clifford Owens/Dustin Yellin/Erica Baum/Gloria Maximo/Jordan Wolfson/Juliana Romano/LaToya Ruby Frazier/Liz Magic Laser/Lorraine O’Grady/Michael Smith/Rebecca Saylor Sack/Spencer Tunick/Terence Koh

Commission Artists: Abigail DeVille/Adam Shecter/Alex Casso/Anders Johnson/Andy Meerow/Becca Albee/Bethany Ides/Carmelle Safdie/CHERYL/Christine Sun Kim/Corin Hewitt/Dan Herschlein/FCKNLZ/galería perdida/Gideon Fink-Shapiro/Graham Hamilton/Jeff Williams/JEQU/John Miserendino/Jonathan Durham/Juanli Carrión/Kara Hearn/Kenya (Robinson)/Larry Bob Phillips/Laura Vitale/Legacy Russell/Leila Hekmat/Lior Shvil/Lukas Geronimas/Molly McFadden/Nick Johnson/Rob Carter/Rose Marcus/Simone Leigh/Sophy Naess/Spirit Tours/Tamar Ettun

Commission is an initiative to connect emerging collectors to Recess artiststhrough commissioning personalized original art works. Collectors can buy a “commission envelope” for $100 and then randomly select an artist bio to determine whom he or she will commission to create an original 5×7 artwork.

Can’t make it to the benefit but still want to show your support? Make a donation here.

Benefit committee: Abbe Schriber, Alessia Pizziconi, Amy Beecher, Andrea Pemberton, Berry Stein, Candice Madey, Chelsea Haines, Chris Nelson, Diana Kamin, Elia Alba, Elizabeth Lovero, Erica Cooke, Frank Lyon, Hannah Lifson, Jacqueline Wachter, Jessica Shaefer, Julia Sherman, Justine Birbil, Kathryn Typaldos, Marisa Beard, Sean Hecker, and Simone Leigh Recess Board: Allison Weisberg, Andrea Stern, Corin Hewitt, Jacob Buchdahl, Jan Postma, and Josh Koplewicz.

Many thanks for the generous support from our sponsors:

Media Partner: Hyperallergic

Printing Partner: UPrinting

online printing
Printing Services by

Event Partners: Chatham ImportsCrop Organic Vodka, DuvelFarmer’s Botanical Organic Gin,  Georgetown CupcakeGrand Life HotelsMichter’s Whiskey, Ozwell Cabernet, Paperless Post, Santa Marina Pinot Grigio, and  Tribeca Treats.


Click here to view images.